DS TECHEETAH Formula E team is the combination of two of the most prominent teams in the ABB FIA Formula E championship, combining performance and avant-garde.

Ahead of Season Five of the all-electric street racing series, the winners of the 2017/2018 Drivers’ Title, TECHEETAH Formula E, partnered with DS Performance, one of the most successful manufactures in the series, to become DS TECHEETAH Formula E.

DS TECHEETAH is owned by SECA, a leading Chinese sports marketing and management company specialising in sports talent representation, event management and content/IP development. SECA’s headquarters are in Shanghai. The company’s investors include China Media Capital (CMC) Holdings and member of the NBA Hall of Fame, Yao Ming.

DS Automobiles is a French brand born in Paris; DS was founded on 1 June 2014. Its ambition is to embody the French know-how of luxury in its cars. Driven by its outstanding heritage and avant-garde spirit, DS perpetuates the values of innovation and distinction inherited from the first DS, launched in 1955.

Designed for customers looking for a means to express themselves as individuals, the DS Collection comprises DS 3, DS 3 CABRIO, DS 4, DS 4 CROSSBACK, DS 4S, DS 5, DS 5LS, DS 6 and completed with DS 7 CROSSBACK. The models in the DS range stand apart through their avant-garde design, refinement and attention to detail, advanced technology and dynamic serenity.

Meet the Management Team

Sheng Li, DS TECHEETAH Chairman

Sheng Li


Read bio

  • Sheng Li received his MBA in the Warsaw Sports Center of the University of Oregon
  • Former Vice President of Market Development and China Head of Marketing for Visa
  • General Manager from mainland China for Visa
  • Leader of the global task force for the Visa Beijing Olympic Game sponsorship
  • Founded SECA in 2010
Edmund Chu, DS TECHEETAH President

Edmund Chu


Read bio

  • Sits as the Managing Director (Global) of SECA, a Chinese management and marketing agency
  • Founded the company Kosmos with FC Barcelona star – Gerard Pique and Hiroshima Mikitani the Chairperson and CEO of Rakuten – initial project was to create a new Davis Cup competition with the International Tennis Federation
  • Represents CMC, the mother company of SECA as a representative on the board of the City Football Group
  • Sits on the board and runs the Portuguese Football club, Vizela FC
Mark Preston | DS TECHEETAH

Mark Preston

Team Principal

Read bio

  • 15 years in Formula One with teams such as McLaren and Super Aguri F1
  • Founding Team Principal of Formula E with experience of technical, commercial and operations for leading a front running team
Ivan Yim, DS TECHEETAH Managing Director

Ivan Yim

Managing Director

Read bio

  • 25 years of experience in business strategy, partnerships and marketing
  • Senior business management positions with Disney, VISA, IBA, Kerry Group and Pacific Media
Thomas Chevaucher | DS TECHEETAH

Thomas Chevaucher

DS Performance Director

Read bio

  • After 17 years in motorsport as an engineer and project manager (WRC and WTCC) then technical director (Formula E), Thomas Chevaucher was named head of DS Performance, the motorsport division of the DS Automobiles
  • The DS E-TENSE FE21, the Formula E single-seater launched at the Rome E-Prix in April 2021, was fully developed under his responsibility
Leo Thomas, DS TECHEETAH Race Director

Leo Thomas

Race Director

Read bio

  • Leading engineering roles in LeMans and GT Teams
  • Developing new tech and simulations tools
  • In Formula E since the first race in 2014
  • Co-founder of RS Simulation in Monaco
Keith Smout | DS TECHEETAH

Keith Smout

Chief Commercial Officer

Read bio

  • 25 years of commercial experience in Formula 1, the music industry and professional sports
  • Worked in Formula E for four seasons and has been responsible for the acquisition and retention of some of the largest sponsors in the series